我們在這里為您服務

您需要緊急食物嗎?

我們的食品銀行開放時間為星期一至星期五,從中午到下午5:00。我們最後一次預約食物的時間是下午4:45,因此請在那之前到那裡,以便我們有時間在晚上關閉之前準備好您的食品。如果由於您的工作日程而無法在我們開放時訪問我們,請致電360-876-4089或通過電子郵件提前與我們聯繫,我們很樂意做出其他安排以確保您收到您需要的服務。

我們的代理機構為南Kitsap學區服務區內的個人和家庭提供服務。如果您住在該地區以外,請致電我們的辦公室,我們會為您提供您所在地區食品銀行的名稱和電話號碼。

我們的主要食品計劃是基於需求的,如果您需要食物並且難以養活自己或家人,我們將在這里為您服務。人們可以工作,有收入,但仍然買不起他們所需的食品,我們知道這一點。請記住,每次訪問食品銀行時,請隨身攜帶以下物品:

  • 居住驗證–以您的名義在您當前住所的一封郵件,例如水電費賬單,租賃協議或DSHS醫療優惠券
  • 帶有照片的身份證明–駕駛執照或國家簽發的身份證

每月食物籃

我們每天看到的需求是巨大的,不幸的是,作為一家基於捐贈的機構,我們所提供的食物並不總是像我們希望的那樣多。由於我們目前每月為成千上萬的人提供食物,為了最大程度地公平地服務所有人,我們的政策是每年提供12個食物籃。菜籃是雜貨推車,視家庭人數而定。估計食物籃至少可提供3-5天的緊急膳食。

除了常規的食物籃外,我們還為有經濟能力的人提供另一種補充食物計劃。這些政府商品雜貨每個月可被取三次,以補充我們常規籃子提供的食物。這是一個自我聲明程序,客戶將查看圖表並根據家庭收入確定他們是否符合條件。我們的大多數客戶也確實有資格參加該計劃。請查看此額外食物計劃的收入圖表,以查看您的家庭是否符合條件。 TEFAP-IndivClientIntake20

節日食品籃

除了每月的食物籃外,我們還為客戶提供感恩節和聖誕節的假期食物籃。其中包括傳統的帶各種裝飾的節日大餐,以及為全年居住在家庭中的所有0-16歲兒童提供的新的聖誕節禮物。我們將在秋天分享有關節日食品籃子的更多信息。

立即聯絡我們

使用以下表格與我們的團隊聯繫。 

您可能感興趣的其他程序

商品補充食品計劃(CSFP)通過向膳食補充營養豐富的USDA食品來幫助至少60歲的低收入人群。這些商品通過我們的食品銀行分發,每月可以在我們的常規時間內提取3次(但每週不超過一次)。商品通常由一或兩袋其他罐頭和盒裝食品組成,每個月取決於我們收到的供應量而變化。

營養補充計劃(SNAP或有時稱為食品券)是一項聯邦營養計劃,旨在補充有需要的家庭的食物預算,使他們可以購買健康食品並實現自給自足。

WIC logo

婦女,嬰兒和兒童特別補充營養計劃(WIC)向各州提供聯邦補助金,用於為低收入孕婦,母乳喂養和非母乳喂養的產後婦女以及嬰兒和嬰兒提供補充食品,保健推薦和營養教育。發現有營養風險的五歲以下兒童。

社區活動

社區餐

烏節港第一路德教會 在每月最後兩個星期的星期一,星期二,星期四和星期五的下午5點提供免費的家庭式晚餐。 

地址:華盛頓州烏節港市Mitchell Road SE 2483

致電(360)876-3901了解更多信息。

基督教生活中心 在每個星期三晚上5點供應免費晚餐 

地址:華盛頓州奧查德港林肯大街1780 SE

致電(360)876-5595了解更多信息。

烏節港第一基督教教堂 在每月的最後一個星期日下午5:30提供免費晚餐。 

地址:華盛頓州烏節港SE Hovde Road 4885

致電(360)876-8172了解更多信息。

我們可以幫助您申請SNAP福利

(也稱為食品券)

zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong)
en_USEnglish es_MXSpanish arArabic caCatalan zh_CNChinese (China) fr_FRFrench de_DEGerman hi_INHindi it_ITItalian ko_KRKorean ru_RURussian tlTagalog viVietnamese zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong)

We're here to help you

Do you need emergency food?

Our food bank is open Monday through Friday from noon until 5:00 p.m. The last appointment we take for food is at 4:45 p.m. so please be there before that so we have time to prepare your groceries before we close for the evening. If you are unable to visit when we’re open because of your work schedule, please call our office at 360-876-4089 or contact us via email in advance and we’d be happy to make other arrangements to ensure that you receive the services you need.

Our agency serves individuals and families that reside within the South Kitsap School District service area. If you live outside of the area, please call our office and we can provide you will the name and phone number of a food bank in your area.

Our main food program is need-based and if you are in need of food and struggle to feed yourself or your family, we are here to serve you. People can be working, have an income and still not be able to afford the groceries they need and we understand that. Please remember to bring the following with you each time you visit the food bank:

  • Residential verification – a piece of mail in your name at your current residence such as a utility bill, rental agreement, or a DSHS medical coupon
  • Photo identification – driver’s license or a state-issued identification card

Monthly food baskets

The need we see each day is great, and unfortunately as a donation-based agency, we do not always have as much food as we would like to be able to give. As we currently provide food to thousands of people every month, to best serve everyone fairly, our policy is to have 12 food baskets available per year. A food basket is a cart of groceries and varies depending on the number of people in the household. Food baskets are estimated to provide at a minimum of 3-5 days’ worth of emergency meals.

In addition to our regular food baskets, we also offer another supplemental food program for those who qualify financially. These government commodity groceries can be picked up three times each month and help to supplement the food that our regular baskets provide. This is a self-declaring program, clients will look at a chart and determine if they qualify based on their household income. Most of our clients do qualify for this program as well. Please review the income chart for this additional food program to see see if your household might be eligible. TEFAP-IndivClientIntake20

Holiday food baskets

In addition to our monthly food baskets, we also offer our clients holiday food baskets for Thanksgiving and Christmas. These consist of a traditional holiday meal with all of the trimmings, as well as new Christmas gifts for all children ages 0-16 that live in the household year-round. We’ll share more information about our holiday food baskets in the fall.

Contact us today

Use the form below to get in touch with our team. 

Additional programs you may be interested in

The Commodity Supplemental Food Program (CSFP) helps low-income persons at least 60 years of age by supplementing their diets with nutritious USDA Foods. Commodities are distributed through our food bank and can be picked up three time per month (but not more than once per week) during our regular hours. Commodities generally consist of one or two bags of miscellaneous canned and boxed foods which vary each month depending the supply we receive.

The Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP or sometimes referred to as food stamps) is a federal nutrition program design to supplement the food budget of families in need so they can purchase healthy food and move towards self-sufficiency.

WIC logo

The Special Supplemental Nutrition Program for Women, Infants, and Children (WIC) provides federal grants to states for supplemental foods, health care referrals, and nutrition education for low-income pregnant, breastfeeding, and non-breastfeeding postpartum women, and to infants and children up to age five who are found to be at nutritional risk.

Community programs

Community meals

First Lutheran Church of Port Orchard serves free, family-style dinners at 5 p.m. on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays of the last two weeks of each month. 

Address: 2483 Mitchell Road SE, Port Orchard, WA

Call (360) 876-3901 for more information.

Christian Life Center serves a free dinner every Wednesday night at 5 p.m. 

Address: 1780 SE Lincoln Avenue, Port Orchard, WA

Call (360) 876-5595 for more information.

First Christian Church of Port Orchard serves a free dinner the last Sunday of every month at 5:30 p.m.. 

Address: 4885 SE Hovde Road, Port Orchard, WA

Call (360) 876-8172 for more information.

We can help you apply for SNAP benefits

(also known as food stamps)

en_USEnglish
es_MXSpanish arArabic caCatalan zh_CNChinese (China) zh_HKChinese (Hong Kong) fr_FRFrench de_DEGerman hi_INHindi it_ITItalian ko_KRKorean ru_RURussian tlTagalog viVietnamese en_USEnglish